When you delete the local view of a vault, the actual vault is not deleted. Files that are checked out from the local view must be checked in to ensure that the most recent updates are saved to the vault.
Before removing a local vault view, log in to the vault so that
Enterprise PDM can determine whether any files are checked out.
- Check in all documents in the local view to ensure the latest versions are stored on the Enterprise PDM server.
Right-click in the local vault view and select Delete File Vault View.
- If prompted, log in to the vault.
In the Delete View dialog box, select an option:
Leave the local contents of the file vault view as normal files and folders
Vault files you have accessed remain in the local cache.
- Delete the cached file vault files and folders from the local hard disk
All local files are deleted.
- Click Delete.
- When prompted, click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the view.
If files in the vault are checked out, you are warned. To check in the files before deleting the vault, click Yes. The Check In dialog box opens with the files listed. Click Check In.
After you delete the vault view:
If you selected to leave the local contents of the file vault, the vault folder remains, containing the files.
However, it is no longer marked with the Enterprise PDM icon and you no longer have vault access.
- If you selected to delete the cached files, the folder and the files it contained are removed from your system.