With the Defeature tool, you can remove details from a part or assembly and save the results to a new file in which the details are replaced by dumb solids (that is, solids without feature definition or history). You can then share the new file without revealing all the design details of the model.
If you save the less-detailed model to a separate file, it has no references to the original part or assembly.
The settings you select in the PropertyManager are saved in the original model. You can publish the fully-detailed model containing the Defeature settings to your Supplier Services account on 3D ContentCentral. You can specify that details be removed when customers configure and download the model.