In n!Fuze, you always upload a file to a workspace from your computer, and download a file from a workspace to your computer.
When uploading and downloading files, keep the following in mind:
All of your uploaded files appear in the workspace My n!Fuze Library, including files you upload to shared workspaces owned by your contacts.
- Shared files are just a representation of the original file contained in My n!Fuze Library. When you change a shared file or make a comment, you are also changing and commenting on the original, and those changes will be visible anywhere that file is shared.
- Files downloaded to your computer are not managed by n!Fuze until they are uploaded back to the workspace.
n!Fuze coordinates several pieces of information in order to identify and manage files that have been uploaded. For this reason it is important that you not do the following:
Rename a file that you have downloaded
- Upload a different file with the same file name as one that already exists in the workspace or library
- Alter the n!Fuze metadata embedded in the file