Notifications are records of events that occur related to files, workspaces, or contacts. n!Fuze maintains an archive of these events that can be accessed at any time.
When there are unviewed notifications, the Notifications tab icon will change from
. A notification is generated in response to most n!Fuze events. These events include the following:
You are invited to collaborate with another n!Fuze user.
- One or more files are uploaded or updated in a workspace you own, or to which you have access.
- One or more files are locked or unlocked.
- One or more files are removed from a workspace, or deleted.
- You are added to or removed from, a contact's workspace.
- Your access rights to a shared workspace are changed or removed.
- A contact removes him or herself from one of your workspaces.
- Your SwYm account profile information changes.
- An updated version of n!Fuze add-in is available.
The notification message contains detailed information about the event, including the following when relevant:
The name of the user who performed the action.
- The name(s) of the affected workspace(s).
- The name(s) of the affected files.
- The time and date of the event.
User, workspace, and file names are clickable links that will take you to the respective detail screen.