You can remove obsolete items from the vault.
Select the items, then click Delete (toolbar) or press the Delete key.
- Do one:
- If you selected items that are not referenced by other items, click Yes from the confirmation box.
- If you selected one or more items that are referenced by other items, review the information in the dialog box, clear Accept for items you do not want to delete, then click Delete.
Deleted items are not available from the vault but are not permanently deleted (destroyed). You can recover or destroy items from the parent folder's recycling bin. See Item Folder Properties - Deleted Items.
To destroy items without first sending them to the recycling bin, press the Shift key while clicking Delete.