Hide Table of Contents

Advanced Schema Settings Dialog Box

Use the Advanced Schema Settings dialog box to specify which files in the specified folders should actually replicate when the schedule is run.

To display this dialog box:

Click Advanced in the Schema dialog box.

Replicate only the latest version

Replicates only the most recent version if a file has multiple versions that are not yet replicated to a server.

For example, if versions 5 through 10 are not yet replicated to server B, enabling this option replicates only version 10. Without this option enabled, versions 5 thru 10 are replicated when the schedule runs.

Replicate only files with revisions

Replicates the file versions that have an Enterprise PDM revision assigned.

For example, if version 4 has revision A and version 7 has revision B, enabling this option only replicates versions 4 and 7 when the schedule runs.

Include children when replicating

By default, only files stored under the specified folders set up in the schema are replicated by the schedule. Any files not under the specified folders are not replicated automatically.

With this option enabled, the schedule also includes all referenced files to a file stored under the specified folder of the schema.

For example, consider a schema that is set to replicate only files under \Projects folder. The vault contains an assembly file that references two part files under the \Library folder. With this option enabled, those two part files will also be replicated when the schema is run, even though the \Library folder is not part of the replication schema.

Only replicate files in the following states

Includes only files that are currently in the specified workflow states.

Select a workflow and state in the drop-down list and click Add. Any file versions not in the specified state are not replicated.

Stop replication after

By default, once a scheduled replication starts it processes all files and versions not yet replicated to the server. The files are added to a queue and are replicated until the queue is empty.

To stop the replication process after a set length of time, you can enable this option and specify when the replication should stop.

Any files not yet processed after that period are added to the queue for replication the next time a schema is set to start.

If a client retrieves a modified file before the next time the schema runs, the file is replicated immediately by on-demand replication.


Provide feedback on this topic

SOLIDWORKS welcomes your feedback concerning the presentation, accuracy, and thoroughness of the documentation. Use the form below to send your comments and suggestions about this topic directly to our documentation team. The documentation team cannot answer technical support questions. Click here for information about technical support.

* Required

 
*Email:  
Subject:   Feedback on Help Topics
Page:   Advanced Schema Settings Dialog Box
*Comment:  
*   I acknowledge I have read and I hereby accept the privacy policy under which my Personal Data will be used by Dassault Systèmes

Print Topic

Select the scope of content to print:



x

We have detected you are using a browser version older than Internet Explorer 7. For optimized display, we suggest upgrading your browser to Internet Explorer 7 or newer.

 Never show this message again
x

Web Help Content Version: SOLIDWORKS PDM 2014 SP05

To disable Web help from within SOLIDWORKS and use local help instead, click Help > Use SOLIDWORKS Web Help.

To report problems encountered with the Web help interface and search, contact your local support representative. To provide feedback on individual help topics, use the “Feedback on this topic” link on the individual topic page.