Hide Table of Contents

Deleting Files

To delete a file in a Collaborative Space:

  1. Click File > 3DEXPERIENCE Platform > Open from Collaborative Space.
  2. In the Open from Collaborative Space dialog box, right-click over the flyout menu for a model and click Delete.

    You can only delete a file from a Collaborative Space if you have the appropriate role, such as Author or Leader and Owner. You cannot delete a file that someone else has locked.

  3. In the Confirm dialog box, click Continue with delete or Cancel.


Provide feedback on this topic

SOLIDWORKS welcomes your feedback concerning the presentation, accuracy, and thoroughness of the documentation. Use the form below to send your comments and suggestions about this topic directly to our documentation team. The documentation team cannot answer technical support questions. Click here for information about technical support.

* Required

 
*Email:  
Subject:   Feedback on Help Topics
Page:   Deleting Files
*Comment:  
*   I acknowledge I have read and I hereby accept the privacy policy under which my Personal Data will be used by Dassault Systèmes

Print Topic

Select the scope of content to print:



x

We have detected you are using a browser version older than Internet Explorer 7. For optimized display, we suggest upgrading your browser to Internet Explorer 7 or newer.

 Never show this message again
x

Web Help Content Version: 3DEXPERIENCE Connection for SOLIDWORKS, eDrawings and DraftSight 2018 SP04

To disable Web help from within SOLIDWORKS and use local help instead, click Help > Use SOLIDWORKS Web Help.

To report problems encountered with the Web help interface and search, contact your local support representative. To provide feedback on individual help topics, use the “Feedback on this topic” link on the individual topic page.