Automatic Data Recovery

If your session ends unexpectedly, you can recover automatically saved data the next time you start a session. You can specify the frequency and folder for saving auto-recovery data.

To specify automatic data recovery options:

  1. Click Tools > Options > Auto-Recover.
  2. In the dialog box, set options:
Enable auto-recover Automatically saves unsaved data at the specified interval so you can recover it if your session terminates unexpectedly.
Auto-recover interval (minutes) Specifies the number of minutes before an auto-recover file is created, and how often it is updated after that. The file is closed and deleted when you save your work.
Auto-recover folder Specifies the folder in which the auto-recover file is saved. The auto-recover folder must be a folder on your local system. You cannot use a network location or a mapped network drive.