Hide Table of Contents

Logout

You can log out of SolidWorks Workgroup PDM without closing Workgroup PDM or SolidWorks. You can also log in as a different user or log in to a different vault without logging out.

It is not necessary to log out of Workgroup PDM when you close SolidWorks or the SolidWorks Explorer client.

To log out:

  1. Do one of the following:

  • In SolidWorks, click Logout on the Workgroup PDM toolbar.

  • In SolidWorks or the SolidWorks Explorer client, right-click in the vault view and select Logout.

  1. Click OK to confirm.

You are now ready to log in again.

To update the vault view (if the vault administrator has made changes in VaultAdmin, for example), use Refresh Vault View.



Provide feedback on this topic

SOLIDWORKS welcomes your feedback concerning the presentation, accuracy, and thoroughness of the documentation. Use the form below to send your comments and suggestions about this topic directly to our documentation team. The documentation team cannot answer technical support questions. Click here for information about technical support.

* Required

 
*Email:  
Subject:   Feedback on Help Topics
Page:   Logout
*Comment:  
*   I acknowledge I have read and I hereby accept the privacy policy under which my Personal Data will be used by Dassault Systèmes

Print Topic

Select the scope of content to print:




x

We have detected you are using a browser version older than Internet Explorer 7. For optimized display, we suggest upgrading your browser to Internet Explorer 7 or newer.

 Never show this message again
x

Web Help Content Version: SOLIDWORKS 2011 SP05

To disable Web help from within SOLIDWORKS and use local help instead, click Help > Use SOLIDWORKS Web Help.

To report problems encountered with the Web help interface and search, contact your local support representative. To provide feedback on individual help topics, use the “Feedback on this topic” link on the individual topic page.