Hide Table of Contents

Setting Workgroup PDM Convert Options

Set these options when you convert vault files to the current SOLIDWORKS release.

To change the Workgroup PDM convert options:

  1. Select from the following options:
    Option Description
    Latest revision only Converts only the most recent revisions in the selected projects or vault. If cleared, all revisions in the selected project or vault are converted.
    Check if files can be re-opened after update Re-opens converted files to verify file integrity. Task Scheduler reports any issues found but does not back out converted files from the vault.
    Selecting this option greatly increases conversion time.
  2. Click OK.


Provide feedback on this topic

SOLIDWORKS welcomes your feedback concerning the presentation, accuracy, and thoroughness of the documentation. Use the form below to send your comments and suggestions about this topic directly to our documentation team. The documentation team cannot answer technical support questions. Click here for information about technical support.

* Required

 
*Email:  
Subject:   Feedback on Help Topics
Page:   Setting Workgroup PDM Convert Options
*Comment:  
*   I acknowledge I have read and I hereby accept the privacy policy under which my Personal Data will be used by Dassault Systèmes

Print Topic

Select the scope of content to print:



x

We have detected you are using a browser version older than Internet Explorer 7. For optimized display, we suggest upgrading your browser to Internet Explorer 7 or newer.

 Never show this message again
x

Web Help Content Version: SOLIDWORKS 2016 SP05

To disable Web help from within SOLIDWORKS and use local help instead, click Help > Use SOLIDWORKS Web Help.

To report problems encountered with the Web help interface and search, contact your local support representative. To provide feedback on individual help topics, use the “Feedback on this topic” link on the individual topic page.