Hide Table of Contents

Deleting a User Account

You delete a user account to remove it from a vault. This does not remove the user name and password from the server. The user account can continue to be active in another vault.

To delete a user account:

  1. Ensure that the user has no files checked out in the vault.
  2. Expand Users, right-click the user account, and select Delete.
  3. When prompted, confirm the deletion by clicking Yes.

    The user account is removed from the vault.

    A deleted user account still appears up in the History dialog box, with the added information that the user account is deleted.



Provide feedback on this topic

SOLIDWORKS welcomes your feedback concerning the presentation, accuracy, and thoroughness of the documentation. Use the form below to send your comments and suggestions about this topic directly to our documentation team. The documentation team cannot answer technical support questions. Click here for information about technical support.

* Required

 
*Email:  
Subject:   Feedback on Help Topics
Page:   Deleting a User Account
*Comment:  
*   I acknowledge I have read and I hereby accept the privacy policy under which my Personal Data will be used by Dassault Systèmes

Print Topic

Select the scope of content to print:



x

We have detected you are using a browser version older than Internet Explorer 7. For optimized display, we suggest upgrading your browser to Internet Explorer 7 or newer.

 Never show this message again
x

Web Help Content Version: SOLIDWORKS PDM 2014 SP05

To disable Web help from within SOLIDWORKS and use local help instead, click Help > Use SOLIDWORKS Web Help.

To report problems encountered with the Web help interface and search, contact your local support representative. To provide feedback on individual help topics, use the “Feedback on this topic” link on the individual topic page.